World book day!

Standard

Image

Any day is a day to celebrate books and reading, but today is World book day, so let me take a moment to say how glad I am for books. They have been friends from the time I was very small. I have been so many places through them including many places that can only be accessed through the imagination. Some people in books seem so real that I feel that one day I will turn around a corner and recognise them – “Oh, there you are at last!”

What are you reading today? I have been enjoying the Septimus Heap books and am looking forward to getting my hands on the latest one Fyre – not at the library yet but I am sure it will be soon! Love those e-books…

Leave a Reply

